Evolving

About Us

Leading the way

Of all the many HBC banners, Hudson’s Bay is steeped in the longest history.

There are brands out there that can claim that they’ve been loyally serving customers since before you were born. Well, Hudson’s Bay has been building a reputation for quality since the beginning. And over that time, Hudson’s Bay has earned its peerless place in the industry with quality, class, service and style.

Hudson’s Bay delivers exclusive fashion, beauty, home décor and accessories. We boast 90 stores across 8 Canadian provinces, along with 3 Hudson’s Bay Home locations, and of course the popular online presence at www.thebay.com.

Our culture is all about people.

Whether it’s surprising and delighting every customer who walks through our doors, to supporting and encouraging every member of our team, our commitment to people is what sets us apart from the competition.

Our team is on the cutting-edge of fashion and we’re proud innovators in the retail landscape. As a company, we’ve changed the game countless times—and our team members know they’re part of a legacy of creative challenges, retail growth, and exciting new ideas.

Working at Hudson’s Bay means working with a world-class team—and we aren’t bragging. That’s the only way to describe the level of talent, knowledge and retail expertise shown by our incredible team.

And the best part? We’re a massive enterprise, which means we can offer opportunities and challenges in whatever area of business interests you most. That means our team members remain engaged, working in an area that showcases their strengths and challenges them to hone their skills and do what they do best.

Je-Ne-Sais-Quoi

Let Us Introduce Ourselves

Our leaders. Our stores. Our careers.

With a retail experience as vast and diverse as ours, there are roles to suit every strength and engage any career pursuit.

• Stores – From the attractive merchandising of our products, to the purchasing of great brands and styles, to the care and loss prevention of our stock, our in-store opportunities offer a wide range of career experiences.

• Ecommerce/IT – Usually, IT departments don’t get to be quite this creative. Supporting all of our many brands, our e-commerce channel is working to change the game and the retail landscape in the digital realm.

• Corporate – The stores may be the result, but the toughest decisions and biggest risks happen at the corporate level. A massive finance team, buyers and planners, marketing and HR… we’ve got it all, and we’ll challenge the brightest business minds to push us forward.

• Distribution Centers – Our logistics team are the best there is at what they do, keeping our customers delighted by the wide array of product accessible at any time.

The best part about working for an HBC banner is the opportunity to choose your own adventure. With an enterprise as global, secure and immense as ours, we’ve got the room and the resources to support you as you cultivate the career of your dreams.

As soon as you step through our doors at Hudson’s Bay, you’re met with a bright, welcoming atmosphere, attractively displayed merchandise, stylish, approachable Associates… and none of that happens by accident.

Everything from the arrangement of our great products to the layout of our many departments is intended to surprise and delight our customers, cultivating the best possible shopping experience around.

Meet Our Leaders

Passion

Training Programs

Don’t wait, step into it

The Store Operations Training Program is designed to start you on your path to becoming the General Manager of one of our full-service department stores. There’s never a dull moment; the program is designed as a rotation through every aspect and every functional business area within one of our stores— and there are a lot of different roles at each Hudson's Bay location.

You’ll get to flex your leadership muscle and analyze business trends, while learning the fundamental principles of merchandise planning, visual presentation, and more— all geared toward learning how to best ensure that your store is profitable. This is business at its very best: hands-on, practical, ground-floor operation to best serve the customer and guide your store to glory.

After graduating from this training program, you’ll be eligible for an Area Sales Manager role, and you’ll be on your retail journey. We’ll give you responsibility from day one, and you can prove to us just how far you can take your career.

After centuries, we know a thing or two about how to build the ultimate retail experience. And we start by building world-class teams. Want a real retail education? Our Merchant Development Program is as top-shelf as the brands we carry.

It's the perfect combination of on-the-job experience and intensive training, designed to help merchandisers strut their style while leaving their mark on the fashion world. It's all about buying and selling the hottest and fashion-forward looks and offering our customers the finest merchandise.

The MDP will take you way beyond the basics. You'll be paired with actual industry buyers, planners and category managers who’ll give you assignments and coach you to success in a practical, real-world environment. You'll oversee the execution of a product based on corporate vision and gain experience with market analysis, competitive shopping, assortment planning, inventory management, merchandise distribution, vendor negotiations, digital marketing, product development and more. Pair this on-the-job learning with classroom sessions and you’ll be ready to fill an assistant role within Merchandising, Planning, or Digital. It’s the first step toward a long-term, exciting and rewarding career.

Summer Internship

Are you looking for a retail internship that pays you while you learn? Our Summer Internship is a 10-week program that gives university students hands-on experience in the stylish world of Hudson’s Bay. You’ll be paired with a manager who will show you the ropes and provide a real-world education on HBC and our winning corporate culture.

Explore

Search & Apply

A great adventure begins

What sets Hudson’s Bay apart is our people—and we’re looking for fresh talent to lead us into our next adventure. If you’re interested in a career working with the best and brightest retail minds, we’re ready to offer you opportunity and boundless growth potential. With strong, people-oriented customer service, creative individual empowerment, innovation and teamwork as the fabric of our culture, we encourage personal growth and we love to promote from within.

That means when you begin a career with HBC, you get to take the reins of your career and choose your own adventure.

As Canada’s ultimate shopping destination serving the fashion, beauty, and home accessory industries, rest assured that we’ve got a place for you--however you choose to challenge yourself and grow your skill-set.

The current retail landscape is changing faster than ever, and that means we’ve got plenty of adventures ahead. Come start a new adventure with us and help lead us into our next hundred years.

Don’t see your next adventure

Click here to keep in touch
Results: 840
Sales Associate - TOPSHOP/TOPMAN - Hudson's Bay

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1560-DOWNTOWN TORONTO , Ontario , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

18000486

Sales Associate - TOPSHOP/TOPMAN - Hudson's Bay

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1560-DOWNTOWN TORONTO , Ontario , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

18000486

Sales Associate - Ladies Wear - Hudson's Bay

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1131-LOUGHEED BURNABY , British Columbia , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

1800078B

Sales Associate - Ladies Wear - Hudson's Bay

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1131-LOUGHEED BURNABY , British Columbia , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

1800078B

Sales Associate - Men's Footwear - Hudson's Bay

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1147-WEST EDMONTON MALL EDMONTON , Alberta , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

180008KY

Sales Associate - Huoseware - Hudson's Bay

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1112-SASKATOON (NEW) SASKATOON , Saskatchewan , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

180008LB

Counter Manager - Shiseido Cosmetics - Hudson's Bay

Part Time

Hudson's Bay - 1106-KAMLOOPS KAMLOOPS , British Columbia , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

180008LA

Beauty Advisor - Cosmetics - Hudson's Bay

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1149-PENTICTON PENTICTON , British Columbia , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

180008L4

Sales Associate - Jewellery/ladies accessories - Hudson's Bay

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1114-CALGARY DOWNTOWN CALGARY , Alberta , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

180008L3

Sales Associate - Ladies Wear - Hudson's Bay

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1114-CALGARY DOWNTOWN CALGARY , Alberta , Canada

June 22nd, 2018

180008L2

Results: 840

En évolution

Aperçu

Un chef de file

Parmi toutes les nombreuses chaînes de HBC, La Baie d’Hudson est celle qui a la plus longue histoire.

Certaines des marques qu’on y trouve ont répondu fidèlement aux besoins de nos clients depuis bien avant votre naissance. La Baie d’Hudson a bâti sa réputation sur l’excellence de son service à la clientèle et la qualité de ses produits depuis le tout début. Au fil du temps, La Baie d’Hudson a mérité sa place sans égal au sein de l’industrie grâce à la qualité, à la classe, au service et aux modèles offerts.

La Baie d’Hudson propose des articles mode, des produits de beauté, des articles décoratifs et des accessoires exclusifs. Nous exploitons 90 magasins dans 8 provinces canadiennes, en plus de 3 magasins Hudson’s Bay Home, et, bien sûr, de notre populaire site www.labaie.com.

Notre culture est axée sur les gens.

Que ce soit en surprenant ou en ravissant chaque client qui franchit nos portes ou encore en soutenant ou en encourageant chaque membre de notre équipe, notre engagement envers les gens est ce qui nous distingue de la concurrence.

Notre équipe est à l’avant-garde de la mode et nous sommes de fiers innovateurs du commerce de détail. En tant qu’entreprise, nous avons changé les règles du jeu maintes fois, et les membres de notre équipe savent qu’ils ont leur place dans l’héritage de défis créatifs, de croissance du commerce de détail et de nouvelles idées captivantes.

Travailler à La Baie d’Hudson signifie travailler avec une équipe de classe mondiale, et si nous l’affirmons, ce n’est pas par vantardise. Il s’agit de la seule façon de décrire le niveau de talent, de connaissance et d’expérience du commerce de détail de notre incroyable équipe.

Le meilleur dans tout ça? Nous sommes une très grande entreprise, ce qui signifie que nous offrons des occasions et des défis dans le secteur d’activités qui vous intéresse le plus. Ainsi, chaque membre de l’équipe demeure motivé, travaillant dans un domaine qui met en valeur ses forces et qui l’incite à approfondir ses connaissances et à faire ce qu’il fait de mieux.

Un je ne sais quoi

Permettez-nous de nous présenter.

Nos dirigeants. Nos magasins. Nos carrières.

Puisque nous offrons une expérience de magasinage aussi vaste et diversifiée, les postes que nous proposons conviennent à tout type de compétences et donnent la possibilité de poursuivre tout type de carrière.

• Magasins – De l’attrayante mise en valeur de nos produits à l’achat de modèles et de grandes marques, en passant par le soin apporté aux stocks et à la prévention des pertes, les postes en magasins offrent un vaste éventail d’expériences professionnelles.

• Commerce électronique/Technologies de l’information – Habituellement, les services des TI ne sont pas vraiment créatifs. Soutenant nos nombreuses marques, notre canal de commerce électronique change les règles du jeu et le commerce de détail dans le domaine numérique.

• Siège social – Les magasins en sont le résultat, mais les décisions les plus difficiles et les risques les plus importants sont pris au siège social. Des achats à la planification, en passant par le marketing, les ressources humaines ou l’important secteur des finances, nous couvrons tous les secteurs d’activités, et nous mettrons au défi les esprits les plus brillants afin de nous aider à aller de l’avant.

• Centres de distribution – Les membres de notre équipe de la Logistique sont les meilleurs dans leur domaine; ils s’assurent que les clients sont ravis par la vaste gamme de produits offerts en tout temps.

L’avantage de travailler dans une chaîne de HBC est la possibilité qui vous est donnée d’être maître de votre destin. Une entreprise mondiale aussi vaste et solide que la nôtre offre les possibilités et dispose des ressources nécessaires pour vous soutenir dans la poursuite de la carrière de vos rêves.

Dès que vous franchissez les portes d’un magasin La Baie d’Hudson, vous êtes enveloppé par une atmosphère lumineuse et accueillante, vous voyez la marchandise présentée avec goût, vous êtes accueilli par des associés cordiaux... et tout ça n’est pas le fruit du hasard.

De la disposition de nos excellents produits à l’aménagement des nombreux rayons, tout est prévu pour surprendre et ravir nos clients, en leur offrant la meilleure expérience de magasinage qui soit.

Nos dirigeants

Passion

Programmes de formation

N’attendez plus, allez-y!

Le programme de formation sur l’exploitation des magasins est conçu pour vous ouvrir la voie vers une carrière de directeur général de l’un de nos grands magasins. Il est impossible de s’ennuyer. Grâce au programme, vous verrez successivement tous les aspects de chacun des secteurs d’activités dans l’un de nos magasins. Et il y a beaucoup de rôles différents dans chacun des magasins La Baie d’Hudson.

Vous devrez faire travailler votre tempérament de chef et analyser les tendances commerciales tout en apprenant les principes fondamentaux de la planification des marchandises et de la présentation visuelle, et bien davantage. L’apprentissage portera principalement sur les meilleures façons de vous assurer que votre magasin est rentable. Voilà le développement du sens des affaires à son meilleur : formation pratique, sur le terrain, pour mieux servir le client et guider votre magasin vers la réussite.

Après avoir suivi avec succès ce programme de formation, vous pourrez postuler à un poste de chef des ventes de secteur et pourrez exercer vos talents en vente au détail. Vous assumerez des responsabilités dès le premier jour et pourrez nous montrer jusqu’où votre carrière pourra vous mener.

Puisque nous menons nos activités depuis des siècles, nous savons très bien comment offrir une expérience magasinage sans pareil. Pour commencer, nous bâtissons des équipes de classe mondiale. Vous souhaitez suivre une vraie formation en commerce de détail? Notre programme de perfectionnement des marchands est de qualité supérieure, comme les marques que nous offrons.

Alliant à la perfection l’expérience pratique et la formation intensive, ce programme est conçu pour aider les marchandiseurs à mettre leur style en valeur tout en laissant leur marque dans le domaine de la mode. On y parle de l’achat et de la vente des looks les plus tendance et des excellents articles que nous offrons à nos clients.

Vous y apprendrez bien plus que les principes de base. Vous serez jumelé à des acheteurs, des planificateurs et des directeurs de catégorie de l’industrie qui vous demanderont d’effectuer certaines tâches et vous offriront l’encadrement dont vous avez besoin pour réussir dans la « vraie vie ». Vous superviserez la mise en œuvre d’un produit en fonction d’une vision d’entreprise et vous acquerrez de l’expérience dans divers domaines : analyse de marché et de la concurrence, élaboration de plans relatifs aux produits, gestion des stocks, distribution de la marchandise, marketing et négociation avec les fournisseurs. Jumelez cette formation pratique à des séances en classe pour vous préparer à occuper un poste d’adjoint au sein du groupe Marchandises, Planification ou Activités numériques. C’est la première étape vers une longue carrière enrichissante et stimulante.

Stage d’été

Êtes-vous à la recherche d’un stage rémunéré qui vous permet d’en apprendre davantage sur le commerce de détail? Notre stage d’été est un programme de 10 semaines qui permet aux étudiants universitaires de vivre une expérience pratique dans l’élégant monde de La Baie d’Hudson. Vous serez jumelé à un cadre qui vous montrera les ficelles du métier et assurera votre formation basée sur la vraie vie à HBC et sa culture d’entreprise gagnante.

Exploration

Trouver un emploi et postuler

Le début d’une grande aventure

Ce qui distingue La Baie d’Hudson, ce sont ses employés, et nous sommes à la recherche de nouveaux talents pour mener à bien notre prochaine aventure. Si vous souhaitez travailler avec les meilleurs dans le secteur du commerce de détail, nous vous offrons des perspectives de carrière et des occasions de croissance sans limites. Forte de sa culture du service à la clientèle, d’autonomisation individuelle à la création, de l’innovation et du travail d’équipe résolument axée sur le contact humain, notre compagnie favorise le développement personnel et les promotions à l’interne.

Cela signifie que lorsque vous entrez à HBC, vous prenez en main les rênes de votre carrière et êtes maître de votre destin.

En tant que destination de magasinage par excellence au Canada dans les secteurs des articles mode, des produits de beauté et des articles pour la maison, soyez certain que nous avons une place pour vous. Toutefois, vous choisissez de relever des défis et d’améliorer vos compétences.

Le commerce de détail évolue plus rapidement que jamais, ce qui signifie que de nombreuses aventures nous attendent. Commencez une nouvelle aventure avec nous et aidez-nous à aller de l’avant au cours des cent prochaines années.

Ne vois-tu pas ta prochaine aventure?

Clique ici pour rester en contact
Résultats: 205
Associée à la vente - Cuisine-literie - La Baie D'Hudson

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1610-ST. BRUNO ST. BRUNO , Quebec , Canada

June 21st, 2018

180008KB

Conseiller beauté - Arden - La Baie D'Hudson

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1642-PLACE LAURIER SAINTE-FOY , Quebec , Canada

June 21st, 2018

180008KA

Conseiller beauté - DIOR - La Baie D'Hudson

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1613-CARREFOUR LAVAL LAVAL , Quebec , Canada

June 20th, 2018

180008IK

Conseiller en parfums - La Baie D'Hudson

Full Time

Hudson's Bay - 1617 - PLACE AGRIGNON LASALLE , Quebec , Canada

June 19th, 2018

180008I8

Conseiller à la vente, TOPSHOP/TOPMAN - La Baie D'Hudson

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1613-CARREFOUR LAVAL LAVAL , Quebec , Canada

June 18th, 2018

180008H2

Conseiller à la vente, TOPSHOP/TOPMAN - La Baie D'Hudson

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1613-CARREFOUR LAVAL LAVAL , Quebec , Canada

June 18th, 2018

180008H1

Conseiller à la vente, TOPSHOP/TOPMAN - La Baie D'Hudson

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1613-CARREFOUR LAVAL LAVAL , Quebec , Canada

June 18th, 2018

180008H0

Associée à la vente - Chaussure - La Baie D'Hudson

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1613-CARREFOUR LAVAL LAVAL , Quebec , Canada

June 18th, 2018

180008GX

Associé aux marchandises - La Baie D'Hudson

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1604-DORVAL DORVAL , Quebec , Canada

June 18th, 2018

180008G3

Associé de l’équipe du Soutien à la vente - La Baie D'Hudson

Auxiliary

Hudson's Bay - 1617 - PLACE AGRIGNON LASALLE , Quebec , Canada

June 15th, 2018

180008ES

Résultats: 205